The region of Debagoiena or Alto Deba (High Deba) is in the southwest of Gipuzkoa, right at the geographical centre of Euskal Herria, and it borders on the provinces of Bizkaia and Araba. The following municipalities are part of the region: Antzuola, Aretxabaleta, Arrasate, Bergara, Elgeta, Eskoriatza,Leintz Gatzaga and Oñati.. The Deba River crosses the region from South to North, creating spectacular natural landscapes, such as Aizkorri-Aratz Park or the Urkulu Dam.

Who are we?

The Commonwealth of Debagoiena was created by eight Town Councils of the Alto Deba Valley, for the joint provision of services.


See map

FaLang translation system by Faboba

Land of Saint Ignatius. Regions

Urola garaia

Urola Erdia


Commonwealth of Debagoiena

Nafarroa Avenue, 17
20500 Arrasate-Mondragón (Gipuzkoa)

Tf.: 943 79 33 99
Turismo tel: 943 79 64 63


We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our Privacy Policy.

I accept cookies from this site